The most popular project management certifications

Choosing the best school desk
Spread the love


Project management certifications are a way to certify your knowledge of project management. You can earn this certification by passing a test or completing a course. It’s also possible for you to earn a professional designation through an organization like PMI (Project Management Institute). Project management certifications are a great way to improve your career, gain new skills, and boost your employer’s confidence in you. A certification is a formal recognition of the knowledge, skills, experience, and abilities that you have gained through work. It shows that you have moved from an entry-level role to an intermediate or senior-level position in which your responsibilities have changed and your impact on the organization is significant. The Project Management Institute (PMI) has developed over 100 different project management certifications that can be earned by completing specific courses and exams. In this article, I am going to discuss different project management certifications. So let’s get started with the first one.

PMP (Project Management Professional)

The Project Management Professional (PMP) certification is the most common form of certification for project managers, who must pass an exam administered by PMI. Achieving this level of certification shows that you understand how to plan, organize, and manage projects in accordance with industry standards and best practices. The PMP credential is accepted by many employers as proof that professionals have attained the necessary knowledge and skills to perform their job correctly and effectively.


The Certified Associate in Project Management CAPM certification is offered by PMI as an alternative pathway to the PMP exam but does not require any formal education or experience as a project manager. CAPM holders do not need to be certified before they register for an exam, but they do need to provide evidence of work experience as a project manager before they can sit for the test itself.

PMI-ACP certification

The PMI ACP certification is a certification by the Project Management Institute (PMI) that indicates you have passed the required project management education and experience requirements to work on agile projects. PMI ACP certification is an internationally recognized standard for project managers. The PMI ACP certification is designed to help you achieve your career goals as a project manager by providing you with the knowledge and skills needed to lead successful projects.

To prove your agile skills, you may need to take the Project Management Institute Agile Certified Paractioner (PMI-) certification exam. If you have a high school diploma or a bachelor’s degree with twenty-one hours of contact training in agile practice, you are eligible to apply for the PMI-ACP certification exam. Other than your education, you have to prove your experience of almost eight months within the last three years to appear on the test. The PMI-ACP exam typically consists of 120 multiple-choice questions that must be completed in three hours. There are a lot of institutions and organizations that are working closely with students to prepare for this exam. You can prepare for this exam through such institutions by either studying online or in person. If you want to earn the PMI-ACP certification, you can learn more about it by clicking the link given in the context.

Scrum master certification.

Scrum master certification in project management is a mandatory qualification for anyone who wants to become a project manager. The certification ensures that you have sufficient knowledge of the Scrum methodology and its application in a real-life project. In addition, it also helps you improve your skills as a team member. To become certified as a Scrum master, you must pass an exam conducted by the International Institute of Project Management (IIPM). This organization offers various certifications, such as Certified Professional Scrum Trainer (CPST) and Certified Scrum Product Owner (CSPO).

The IIPM offers two types of Scrummaster certification: Professional and Practitioner. The Professional designation requires passing both the online test and an in-person assessment at one of their designated testing centers around the world. The Practitioner designation requires passing only the online test but does not allow for practical application on a real-life project, although there are other requirements that can be fulfilled through assessments or special training courses offered by IIPM members.

Final words

You need to choose a certification that best suits your needs. Some certifications are more project management focused, while others can be better for personal growth and development. If you have made your mind to go project management certifications, you find more information by clicking the link above. Thank you!